Megacode Scheduled & Unscheduled Dates

Wednesday, December 13, 2017, 9:15 am EST C-365327 ACLS Provider 
Wednesday, November 29, 2017, 9:45 am EST C-365326 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Thursday, November 23, 2017, 9:00 am EST C-365459 ACLS Provider 
Wednesday, November 22, 2017, 9:00 am EST C-365456 ACLS Provider 
Monday, November 13, 2017, 9:00 am EST C-365325 ACLS Provider 
Sunday, November 12, 2017, 9:00 am EST C-365324 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Saturday, November 11, 2017, 4:45 pm EST C-365322 PALS Provider Renewal 
Saturday, November 11, 2017, 9:45 am EST C-365323 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Friday, November 10, 2017, 9:45 am EST C-364352 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Thursday, November 9, 2017, 8:00 am EST C-347289 PALS Provider 
Wednesday, November 8, 2017, 9:45 am EST C-365321 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Monday, November 6, 2017, 9:30 am EST C-365320 ACLS Provider 
Sunday, November 5, 2017, 8:30 am EST C-365318 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Friday, November 3, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-365315 PALS Provider 
Wednesday, November 1, 2017, 9:45 am EDT C-365313 PALS Provider Renewal 
Tuesday, October 31, 2017, 9:45 am EDT C-365312 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Monday, October 30, 2017, 9:45 am EDT C-365311 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Saturday, October 28, 2017, 9:45 am EDT C-365310 ACLS Provider 
Friday, October 27, 2017, 9:45 am EDT C-365309 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Thursday, October 26, 2017, 9:45 am EDT C-365308 ACLS Provider Renewal 

Wednesday, October 25, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360468 PALS Provider Renewal 
Wednesday, October 25, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-365444 PALS Provider Renewal 
Monday, October 23, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360467 ACLS Provider 
Sunday, October 22, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360465 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Saturday, October 21, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360464 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Thursday, October 19, 2017, 8:00 am EDT C-347288 PALS Provider 
Tuesday, October 17, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360463 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Monday, October 16, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360462 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Sunday, October 15, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360461 PALS Provider Renewal 
Saturday, October 14, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360459 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Wednesday, October 11, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360458 ACLS Provider 
Wednesday, October 11, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-363152 PALS Provider Renewal 
Tuesday, October 10, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360641 ACLS Provider 
Monday, October 9, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360457 PALS Provider 
Sunday, October 8, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360456 PALS Provider Renewal 
Saturday, October 7, 2017, 1:00 pm EDT C-365441 PALS Provider Renewal 
Saturday, October 7, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-360455 ACLS Provider Renewal 
Friday, October 6, 2017, 9:00 am EDT C-362770 PALS Provider Renewal
Friday, October 6, 2017, 8:30 am EDT C-362792 PALS Provider 
Thursday, October 5, 2017, 8:00 am EDT C-347292 ACLS Provider




*Updated September 13, 2017 

preparing for your course

Upcoming Courses

Dates are listed on the Ontario Heart & Stroke Foundation Resuscitation Portal. Essentially, we run courses every day of the week and at any time. If something is not listed here, we will create a program for you.  Simply complete the contact form or send an email to patrick@megacode.ca


Some interesting video.....

ACLS:

Provider & ​Renewal course preparation should be a review of the 2015 Heart & Stroke Foundation Guidelines. In 2015, the guidelines have been modified from 2010 to make learning easier and more practical. Algorithms have been simplified and are generally easier to remember making it easier to put into practice. Study and review the rules for interpretation of ECG's. Learn what defines A-Flutter, A Fib, 2nd degree types I & II, 3rd degree and so on. Please complete the self assessment pre-test found on the portal: www.resuscitation.heartandstroke.ca  under the tab, "Training Resources".

Understand that the team approach along with minimizing the time off the chest will help achieve positive outcomes. 


PALS:

Order your 2015 Provider Manual and read. 2015 pays special attention to shock states. Pay particular attention to the 4 different types of shock and the management of those shock states.